Committee Structure

The purpose of the NBVA committee is to manage the affairs and interests of the club.  The committee comprises of eight positions decided annually by a vote by its members.

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Marketing
  • Coaching & Development
  • Competitions Manager
  • Operations
NBVA – Committee / Volunteers / People Involved

Here you find all the people that are involved in the Northern Beaches Volleyball Association.  They all are volunteers who just love the sport, want to grow the sport and enjoy a good social environment at the beach.  Thanks guys!


President – Marc Carroll

  • Generate internal structure and coordinate VPs
  • Maintain external contacts
  • Position NBVA and generate growth strategy
  • Overlook political issues
  • Coordinate committee / keep track of ongoing tasks
  • Contact to Council, State Volleyball and other affiliate organisations
  • Spot Opportunities of financial income for NBVA

Treasurer – Carl Graham

  • Develop budget for NBVA in cooperation with committee
  • Oversee income & expenditure
  • Monitor banking
  • Produce AGM financial reports
  • Founding Member of NBVA
  • On the committee since 1989
  • Life Member

Secretary – Chantal Tung

  • Arrange meetings and keep minutes & records
  • Answer general inquires
  • Role of Public Officer
  • Coordinate between NBVA and Beach Volleyball School
  • Coordinate Newsletters and Website updates
  • Coordinate Tournament prizes

Marketing – Heather Paterson

Coaching and Development – Roger Jones

  • Develop structure for training and development
  • Manage the NBVA Junior Squad
  • Coordinate support activities of juniors, league or tourneys
  • Evaluate opportunities for junior development
  • Keep rules for tourneys and league in accordance with international standards
  • Coordinate Beach Volleyball coaching sessions when required
  • Coordinate regular referee coaching sessions when required

VP Competition – VACANT

  • Coordinate weekly Social League
  • Coordinate monthly Tournaments

Operations – Kane Booker

  • Maintenance of NBVA equipment
  • Oversee tournament setup and pack-ups