2020-2021 NBVA Committee

The Annual General Meeting of the Northern Beaches Volleyball Association was held on Thursday 13 August 2020 online.

We are pleased to announce the following Committee members:

President – Bartek Gaik
Treasurer – Carl Graham
Coaching & Development Head – Roger Jones
Coaching & Development Assistant – Sam Halley
Marketing & Sponsorship – Heather Paterson
Competitions – Chantal Tung
Operations – Kane Booker
Players’ Reps – Lisa-Marie Moegle

Secretary – VACANT
IT/Website – VACANT
Social Media – VACANT 

The following positions are still vacant and if there are any members/players interested please contact us via our contact form: https://nbva.org.au/contact-us/

The Committee position and role descriptions are available here: https://nbva.org.au/committee-structure/

Special thanks to Marc Carroll, during his time as President of NBVA.  We have seen enormous growth in our Club and he has been integral to the important advances we have made, particularly in the areas of  increasing participation (moving to a 2 Day, 96 team format) and introducing prize money.

Thank you to Marcelo Haag, as our Facilities Manager for taking care of our beach volleyball nets/equipment, great job.

We are all thankful for the behind-the-scenes work that you have both continuously contributed.