NBVA #6 Seeding List & Qualifying Round

The NBVA #6 Men’s Seeding (click link) and NBVA #6 Women’s Seeding (click link) is now available for the NBVA event this Saturday, 30 March 2019:


Qualifying Round Men’s teams are to be at the NBVA box at 6:30 to meet Katja Imholz (Qualifying Director).

Qualifying teams are required to collect from the NBVA box their scoresheet, lines, antenna and 1 ball for their court to set-up at 6:30am and play their match – start time 6:45am. (Note: Denis/Julien please arrive by 7am)

Remaining 2 teams get 15th & 16th spot in division and to notify Tournament Director at check-in by 7:45am.

NBVA 6 Qualifying Round Men 

6:45am (Game 1): Game 1 BYE Denis Gertcog/Julien Phipps (1) vs  (8) BYE

6:45am (Game 2 Ct 7):  Ayman Chalak/Marco Tebaldi (5) vs Phil White/Adriano Bittencourt (4)

6:45am (Game 3 Ct 6): Kel Nolan/Thomas Sherritt (3) vs Casper Baadsboel/Stefan Maiberg (6)

6:45am (Game 4 Ct 8): Jimmy Kyle/Jonny Hanratty (2) vs (7) BYE

7:15am (Game 5 Ct 6): Denis Gertcog/Julien Phipps (1) vs Winner Game 2

7:15am (Game 6 Ct 7): Jimmy Kyle/Jonny Hanratty (2) vs Winner Game 4



6:30am – 7:30am Qualifying Rounds

7:30am – 7:45am Sign in opens. All players must be checked in by 7.45am. If both players are not checked in their spot will go to the team next on the waitlist.

7:45am – Draws completed

8:00am – Player meeting

8:15am – First matches start on all courts

As always be sure to be on time to guarantee entry.


The seeding algorithm is calculated by:

The average of a players last 3 results from the last 7 NBVA tournaments.

If a player has played less than 3 tournaments his average will be derated by 10%

If a player does not have any results in the previous 7 NBVA tournaments, their previous seasons results will be taken into account and derated by 15% per season.

Your team seeding score is the average of both players points, the higher the number the better.

Further information on the seeding format is available at: https://nbva.org.au/player-ranking/


To determine your division please look at your seeding score below:


AAA Division: Seed 1-8

AA Division: Seed 9 – 16

A Division: Seed 17 – 30 (and Seed 31 – 32 determined from the Qualifying Round)


AAA Division: Seed 1-8

AA Division: Seed 9 – 16

A Division: Seed 17 – 30 (and Seed 31 – 32 determined from the Qualifying Round)

Players on the waitlist or who do not progress into the main draw from the qualifying round will receive a refund by next week.

If the tournament is oversubscribed members will have priority over non-members.

After trying out the new format we will stick to it for the remainder of the 2018-2019 season.


Further information can be viewed on our NBVA webage HERE


The following players are required to please arrive at 6:45am to assist with setting up the courts 1-8 and 4 portable courts:

Rodrigo Ruggieri Felix
Daria di Filippo
Sebastian Fritz
Alastair Gourlay
Sandra Gaechter
Roberto de Simone
Denis Gertcog
Lidijia Posavec
Jonathan Fung
Darryl Smith
Nicolette Brice
Ewa Wojcik
Julian Proserpio
Kristin de la Fuente

Please refer to the attached image and arrive at 6:45AM to assist with the equipment from the NBVA box to the beach, then setting up the courts 1-8 + 4 portables.

A pack-down crew has also been organised to help with packing up the equipment at the end of the tournament:
Peter Trebula
Matthew Collits
Joshua Soo
Igor Neumann
Saskia de Haan
Cecilia Bonnevier
Katerina Dolezalova
Anneke Botica
We appreciate your help!
NBVA Run for the Players, by the Players