NBVA#1 Seeding List

The NBVA #1 Seeding List (click link) is now available for the NBVA #1 event this Saturday, 29th September 2018.


7.30am – Sign in opens. All players must be check in by 7.45am. If both players are not check in their spot will go to the team next on the waitlist.
7.45am – Sign in closes
8.00am – Player meeting
8.15am – 8.30am – First matches start on all courts

As always be sure to be on time to guarantee entry.

The seeding algorithm is calculated by:

  1. Takes the top 5 results for each player from the last 7 NBVA tournaments and ADDS them together. In this case the tournaments are T01,T02,T03,T04,T05,T06,TC7 from 2017-18 Season.
  2. If you have only played 2 tournaments then you will only have two points totals to add towards your teams total.

Your team seeding score is the sum of both players points, the higher the number the better.

To determine your division please look at your seeding score below:


AAA Division: Seed 1-8
AA Division: Seed 9 – 16
A Division: Seed 17 – 32


AAA Division: Seed 1-8
AA Division: Seed 9 – 16
A Division: Seed 17 – 24

Players waitlisted are unfortunately not included in the main draw and will receive a refund by next week.  Please note we are trying out this new format for NBVA #1 and welcome player’s feedback which we will review after the event.

You can email us via our contact form at: http://nbva.org.au/contact-us/


The following players are required to please arrive at 6:45am to assist with setting up the courts 1-8 and 2 portable courts:
Rodrigo Ruggieri Felix
Bryce Marquardt
David Shepherd
Kirill Frolov
Lachlan Cogan
Jon Quinton
Lizzie Green
Sandrine Zawadzki
Saskia de Haan