NBVA #6 Results

With the end of the summer season nearing we had 48 teams entered across 4 divisions for the NBVA #6 tournament on Saturday 10 March 2018.

There were some great matches earlier on the day seeing Men’s AA division #1 seeds Bart Bolsterlee & Bartek Gaik challenged against Glenn Piper & Danny Majewski, who secured a close win 14-21, 21-19 & 15-12.

MAA #2 seeds Frankie Riginelli & Julian De Luna were upset in the earlier round against the new pairing of Alo Gibbons & Pierre-Olivier Lavergne-Brossard who won 17-21, 21-19 & 15-13.

Frankie and Julian then went on to play Glenn and Danny in the semi-final 1 and with 1 set each (24-22 and 19-21), Glenn and Danny received the win due to an injury withdrawal in the third set.  In the MAA semi-final 2 Bart Bolsterlee and Bartek Gaik overcame Alo and Pierre 21-15 & 21-16.

In the Women’s AA division it was a final against #1 seed of Chantal Tung & Iveta Kosova and #2 seed Frederikke Schade Jensen & Sara Stief.  The Danish team fought off a match point and took out the exciting match 19-21, 21-16 and 19-17.

In the Men’ A division the final was won by Carl Graham & Craig Carracher (Volleyball Australia President) 22-20 & 21-19 against David Shepherd and Glendon Evarts.

In the Women’s A division Alexandra Neumann & Anne Jordan won against Katerina Spickova & Veronika Trckova (21-8, 13-21 & 15-10).

Congratulations to all of the prize winners.

Winners took home some great prizes from DeVita and JOLYN.


MAA (10 teams)

1st: Bart Gaik & Bart Bolsterlee
2nd: Danny Majewski & Glenn Piper

WAA (9 teams)

1st: Frederikke Schade Jensen & Sara Stief
2nd: Chantal Tung & Iveta Kosova

MA (15 teams)

1st: Carl Graham & Craig Carracher
2nd: David Shepherd & Glendon Evarts

WA (14 teams)

1st: Alexandra Neumann & Anne Jordan
2nd: Katerina Spickova & Veronika Trckova

Sponsored by